Councillors & Committees


Registered Interests of Luxulyan Parish Councillors.

Mrs Michaela Linfoot

Tregonning Farm, Luxulyan, Bodmin PL30 5EQ
Phone: 01726 851 582
Mr Keith Bilston

16 Gwel Ryan, Croft Farm Park, Luxulyan, Bodmin PL30 5EH
Phone: 01726 851 226 ; 07817 594 275
Mrs Kay Baker 11 St Julitta, Luxulyan, Bodmin PL30 5ED
Phone: none
Mr Michael Grindley 7 Parc Dellen, Croft Farm Park, Luxulyan, Bodmin PL30 5EW
Phone: none   
Mr Bob Hatton
Bridges Mill, Luxulyan, Bodmin PL30 5EF
Phone: 01726 851 745
Email: none
Mrs Margaret Higman
Trecarne View, Carne Cross, St. Blazey, Par PL24 2SX
Phone: none
Email: none
Ms Sarah Kemp 42 St Julitta, Luxulyan, Bodmin PL30 5ED
Phone: 07533 327 735 ; 01726 337 801
Ms Michele Latham

17 St Julitta, Luxulyan, Bodmin PL30 5ED   
Phone:  01726 852 609   
Mr Francis Payne 6 Atwell Farm Park, Luxulyan, Bodmin PL30 5DW
Phone: 07709 718 977
Ms Tina Windsor Haley Cottage, Churchtown, Luxulyan, Bodmin PL30 5EA
Phone: none


Mrs C Wilson
Lower Burlorne Tregoose, Washaway, Bodmin PL30 3AJ
Phone: 01208 831283    Mob: 07543 427 141

Sally-Anne Saunders          Facebook Page
47 Stannary Road, Stenalees, St Austell PL26 8SW
Tel: 01726 851419  Mob: 07514 050504

Sheryll Murray
The Parade, Liskeard, Cornwall PL14 6AF
Tel: 01579 533013

Link to the Registered Interests of Luxulyan Parish Councillors.

Committees 2018 - 2019

Luxulyan Parish Council (LPC)
updated May 2019

Planning.  Most planning issues are considered at the ordinary Council meetings on the 2nd Thursday evening each month.  However, if there are planning issues to consider in between ordinary Council meetings, the council will usually meet on the 4th Thursday of the month at the Memorial Institute at 6.00pm. The Parish Council has now organised a Planning Working Party which advises the Parish Council about most applications.

Highways. There is no committee or lead councillor for Highways.  Please go to the Cornwall Council Report It page to report a highway problem.  If it is not fixed in good time, please advise the Parish Council. 

Finance. The Audit Panel, with Internal Control Check, meets every quarter (July, October, January, April). The clerk serves as the Responsible Finance Officer (RFO) for the Parish Council, also known as the Section 151 Officer.

Staffing. The Staffing Committee meets each September and other meetings are called by the chair of the committee as and when necessary. 

Clerk. Mrs Christine Wilson. The Clerk is the Proper Officer of the Council, Responsible Finance Officer (RFO), and website manager. 

LPC Audit Panel and Internal Control Check
Cllrs Bilston (Internal Control Check), Baker, Linfoot, Payne

LPC Staffing Committee
Cllrs Hatton (Chair), Baker, Bilston, Higman, and Payne

LPC Risk Assessment Working Party
Cllrs Bilston, Baker, Grindley, Linfoot, Payne

LPC Planning Working Party
Cllrs Latham, Linfoot, and Payne. Community Resident members: N Legard and S Perry

Skatepark Fundraising Group
Cllr Kemp (LPC representative) and vacancies

Footpaths Committee
Cllrs Baker and Payne (LPC representatives), R James (Chair), J Farmer, E Harradence, R Smith.

Luxulyan Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group
Cllrs Latham, Linfoot, and Payne (LPC representatives)
Luxulyan Neighbourhood Plan webpage

Cornwall Association of Local Councils
LPC Chair and Vice-chair, Cllrs Linfoot and Bilston (LPC representatives) 

Community Network Panel – St Blazey, Fowey & Lostwithiel 
Cllrs Bilston and Linfoot (LPC representatives)

Community Network Panel – China Clay
Cllrs Bilston and Linfoot (LPC representatives)

Luxulyan Parish Community Fund (LPCF) Panel
Cllr Payne and Baker (LPC representatives)
see the LPCF webpage for more information

Luxulyan Memorial Institute Trustees
Cllrs Bilston, Linfoot, Payne and Windsor

Luxulyan Valley Management Partnership
Cllrs Hatton and Linfoot (LPC representatives)

Luxulyan Community Land Trust
Cllrs Latham and Payne (LPC representatives)

School Management Committee
No longer requests an LPC representative

Village Hall Committee
Cllr Higman (LPC representative)

Eden Community Geothermal Liaison Group
Cllrs Hatton and Cllr Grindley (LPC representatives)

Councillor Advocate Scheme organised by the Office of the Police & Crime Commissioner
Cllr Latham (LPC representative)